BeerSmith™ Home Brewing Forum

BeerSmith Software => Help in Development => Topic started by: jphillips05 on January 01, 2014, 09:10:03 AM

Title: Batches
Post by: jphillips05 on January 01, 2014, 09:10:03 AM
It would be nice to have the concept pf batches in program. It looks like you can create a recipe, but not a batch, unless you copy the recipe and rename. It would be nice to be able to track, specifically, when the batch was brewed, when it went into the secondary, when it was bottled, be able to date gravity readings at each stage, ect.
Title: Re: Batches
Post by: KernelCrush on January 01, 2014, 09:33:14 AM
If you highlight your recipe you can click 'copy to log'  in your top ribbon.  That gives you a duplicate recipe in your brew log folder that you can alter without affecting the original