• Welcome to the new forum! We upgraded our forum software with a host of new boards, capabilities and features. It is also more secure.
    Jump in and join the conversation! You can learn more about the upgrade and new features here.

2nd aint't too bad

ml2brew

Brewer
Reaction score
Just want to do a little bragging.

May 9Th I enter my first home brewing competition and scored the second highest scored beer (139 entries) with an oatmeal stout.  This software and the forum have been very educational, and my brewing would not be what it is without this site and software.  Thanks beersmith!

Gee wiz I thought that people would be happy for me.  1st loser out 139.  It is my rookie year.  Maybe your just jealous.  Scored 45.5 out of 50 possible points.  The winner scored 46.  I guess I was under the impression that this forum would rejoice in other's accomplishments.  Especailly since I was self taught through reading alot of waht you guys have to say.  I guess I was wrong and maybe need to start hanging somewhere else if we are going to be pissy. :p 

Maybe you need to post some details / context next time .... since I don't compete in brew-offs I had no idea what you were posting about

ml2brew said:
Gee wiz I thought that people would be happy for me.  1st loser out 139.  It is my rookie year.  Maybe your just jealous.  Scored 45.5 out of 50 possible points.  The winner scored 46.  I guess I was under the impression that this forum would rejoice in other's accomplishments.  Especailly since I was self taught through reading alot of waht you guys have to say.  I guess I was wrong and maybe need to start hanging somewhere else if we are going to be pissy. :p 
Congrats on the high marks! It's always nice to be recognized!

Cheers
Preston

ml2brew said:
Gee wiz I thought that people would be happy for me.  1st loser out 139.  It is my rookie year.  Maybe your just jealous.  Scored 45.5 out of 50 possible points.  The winner scored 46.