Author Topic: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps  (Read 4962 times)

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« on: February 25, 2012, 09:46:22 AM »
Error 30
An Error has occurred in this dialog
Any ideas
rebooted printed and computer , only does it in BS2
thanks
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2012, 10:06:22 AM »
brew back to back 10 gallons brew tomorrow really would like to get this fixed
thanks
any ideas at all
should i uninstall BS2 and re install
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap

Offline tom_hampton

  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 929
  • BeerSmith 2 Rocks!
    • Tom's Miata Racing Blog
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2012, 08:04:14 PM »
I get an error when I try to print the brewsteps without previewing them first.  But, if I preview them first...then, it always prints fine.  YMMV.  I don't get your error message, though.
R.I.P.:Belgian Blonde
On Tap: Apfelwein, Kolsch(v2), Pumpkin Ale, Belgian Specialty 
Aging/Storing: Coffee Porter, Chocolate Porter, Flanders Red, English Barlywine
Fermenting: Maggie's Altbier
Next Up: PtE(1.1), Belgian Dubbel?

Working thru all BCS recipes

Offline BeerSmith

  • Brewer, Author, Patriot
  • BeerSmith Administrator
  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 5568
  • BeerSmith - take the guesswork out of brewing!
    • BeerSmith
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2012, 11:12:29 AM »
Can you tell me which version you are using on which operating system and which printer?

I ask because we had a specific issue with the 32 bit Mac version printing to Epson printers.

Also you can use the "Save Report" button on the preview panel title bar (just above the report preview pane if you have it enabled) to save the report to HTML and print it separately as a short term workaround.

Thanks,
Brad
Get a free trial of BeerSmith 3 here

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #4 on: February 27, 2012, 07:29:27 PM »
Windows xp pack 3 ,printer is hp officejet 6500a all.in.one , only does this in BS2 all other printing works options work fine just when clinking on brewsteps it comes up like it should , click print then the error pops up
All it says is (error 30)
     (In this dialog Box )
That's all it says.
can't cut in paste it won't let me or I would cut and paste it ,
Thanks
I have rebooted both computer and printer several times and no luck , I uninstalled beersmith and reinstalled it , really thought uninstalling bs2 and reinstalling would on works but did not.
I run anti software malware and NOD32 but really don't think it has anything to do with the error problem because it been installed for 8 months or better ,
Thanks
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2012, 08:21:27 AM »
Still  working on this error 30
I went to ADD and remove programs ,removed BS2 , re-installed, still no luck
going to try a Google search, maybe i can get lucking
thanks
 
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2012, 08:27:37 AM »
Cant save this file report to show, It will not cut and paste
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap

Offline beercheer4me

  • BeerSmith Master Brewer
  • ****
  • Posts: 94
  • Brewing for 6 plus years, Geat hobby,
Re: keep getting an error when trying to print brew steps
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2012, 11:16:13 AM »
The Error has been FIXED  , appearly it does not like Google Crome, I installed IE 8 and deleted the crome reinstalled BS2 ,, works fine none, I went to Google Crome awhile back and that was the problem.
Thanks for the Help and hope this helps someone in the future.
3 kettle keg 15.5 , 2 pumps, plate chiller, oxygen setup, lager box,4 taps, 8 plus better bottles and glass carboys ,R.O. Water System, PICO screen from adventures home brew, great screen i like it up to 80 percent effiencent
at times , into yeast ranching now
ON tap