BeerSmith™ Home Brewing Forum

BeerSmith Software => BeerSmith Mobile - Lite and Full => Topic started by: Retired18Z on February 12, 2017, 02:22:04 PM

Title: Adjusting Batch Size
Post by: Retired18Z on February 12, 2017, 02:22:04 PM
I have a recipe that is built for 6 gallons. I only have BeerSmith Mobile. I'm also new to BeerSmith (I got it yesterday). The default batch size seems to be 5 gallons for an all grain batch (putting my expected Final Gravity way over the mark). How do I tell it that the batch size is 6 gallons, not 5? #nubeissues
Title: Re: Adjusting Batch Size
Post by: Oginme on February 12, 2017, 03:51:08 PM
You create an equipment profile to match your desired batch size and process.
Title: Re: Adjusting Batch Size
Post by: Retired18Z on February 12, 2017, 04:45:31 PM
Oginme,
Thanks, I found it under Cooling and Fermentation; Batch Volume. Phew!