BeerSmith™ Home Brewing Forum

BeerSmith Software => Suggestions => Topic started by: jameswindsor on July 11, 2018, 12:46:43 PM

Title: hops in KG to .001 !?!?!
Post by: jameswindsor on July 11, 2018, 12:46:43 PM
Hello I am trying to have beer smith have my hop additions in kg, and have the ability to have .001
i dont want to have it in grams, as I set all my costs in kg, as when they are in grams it rounds it out, and my pricing isnt accurate.

any help is greatly appreciated.   
Title: Re: hops in KG to .001 !?!?!
Post by: Oginme on July 11, 2018, 02:11:48 PM
Go to 'options' > 'units' and where it says 'hop units' click on the pull down menu and select 'Kg'.  Then set the precision to 3 (which will give you 3 decimal places).