• Welcome to the new forum! We upgraded our forum software with a host of new boards, capabilities and features. It is also more secure.
    Jump in and join the conversation! You can learn more about the upgrade and new features here.

By way of introduction

mahleywc

New Forum Member
Reaction score
Started brewing in 1968. I have been using BeerSmith since 2018. I currently brew on a custom 15 gallon Spike Trio and a custom 15 gallon Spike Solo. I have noticed some anomalies in mash volume and water to grist ratio calculations for the Spike Solo and have not been able to find a satisfactory explanation in the tutorial. I will be seeking answers here!

Your system is BIAB so use the BIAB mash profile. Water to grist is irrelevant since BIAB uses all the water from the very start.

Started brewing in 1968. I have been using BeerSmith since 2018. I currently brew on a custom 15 gallon Spike Trio and a custom 15 gallon Spike Solo. I have noticed some anomalies in mash volume and water to grist ratio calculations for the Spike Solo and have not been able to find a satisfactory explanation in the tutorial. I will be seeking answers here!
Welcome, @mahleywc
How was beer made in 1968? Were the recipes very different from today?
Cheers!

Welcome, @mahleywc
How was beer made in 1968? Were the recipes very different from today?
Cheers!