• Welcome to the new forum! We upgraded our forum software with a host of new boards, capabilities and features. It is also more secure.
    Jump in and join the conversation! You can learn more about the upgrade and new features here.

Craft beer from England

TangoMan

Apprentice
Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I have been brewing all grain now for just over two years, in that time I have gone from plastic buckets and King Kegs to stainless Cornie's and Conical fermenator. My brewing has slowly evolved doing a brew every couple of weeks, and my interest has grown, especially in craft ales after having met a couple of head brewers at Siren and Magic Rock brewing in the UK. I have been using Beersmith now for just over eight months and it has become invaluable. The last batch of beer I produced I would dare say is my best yet, having recently been getting in to dry hopping (keg) and the use of lactose. What I am after getting a better understanding of now is recognizing off flavors, preventing them and developing my style of beers. Craft Ale is becoming a big thing in the UK with many craft beer festivals popping up in London. I think these are exciting times in the brewing industry and I have high regard for many of my American Compatriots and look forward to learning from them.

Welcome Aboard, Sounds like you've gotten off to a very serious start crafting brews! Would like to try a pint or two of your stuff! :)
I'm eying the stainless conical fermenters myself, but haven't been able to justify the cost. Still using the Brewcraft 30L plastic fermenters. They work fine and I already have them. But, I am starting this year graduating to the Corny kegs. Sure cut's down on bottle cleaning and storage space. So far I love them!
Have a great Christmas and New Year!