Author Topic: Add and Delete Recipes  (Read 2731 times)

Offline richnbad

  • BeerSmith Apprentice Brewer
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • I'm so confused
Add and Delete Recipes
« on: August 21, 2015, 12:56:20 PM »
Unable to delete any recipes. Add a recipe shows me the last recipe. I have to delete all the information then create a new recipe. Cant fix. Its a pain. Any thoughts

Offline brewfun

  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 2288
  • Malt dust is just alcohol's glitter
Re: Add and Delete Recipes
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2015, 07:50:06 AM »
When you save, are you hitting the "Save as Default Recipe"?

The Default recipe and profiles start each new recipe build. What you want to do is save a default with all of your typical profiles, plus any ingredient that is in every recipe (i.e. irish moss). That way, you have a template of the basic, tedious parts of the recipe your building.You can add some base malt and your favorite bittering hop, too.

When you're finished, you hit "Save" button in the upper right corner.
Beer Appreciation is the space between pints.

 

modification