Author Topic: Deleted upgraded BeerSmith Lite app, no full-app functionality when re installed  (Read 2341 times)

Offline Theapathyparty

  • BeerSmith Apprentice Brewer
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • BeerSmith 2 Rocks!
Hi,

I deleted the my upgraded BeerSmith Lite app and when I reinstalled I lost all upgrade functionality. I went to the 'update' section and it's asking for my Apple ID.
Is it going to charge me again for something I've already purchased?

Cheers

Offline brewfun

  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 2292
  • Malt dust is just alcohol's glitter
No. Apple asks for your ID on all downloads from the App Store. Upgrades require your ID when your device has signed out of iCloud.
Beer Appreciation is the space between pints.