Author Topic: Accidently deleted cloud recipe, help!  (Read 4177 times)

Offline Tyrantut

  • BeerSmith New Brewer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • BeerSmith 2 Rocks!
Accidently deleted cloud recipe, help!
« on: November 25, 2015, 02:38:04 AM »
For some reason I clicked delete, thinking I was deleting an ingredient and not the whole recipe. My cloud name is the same as it is here, TyrantUT. Please help, this was a recipe for a wedding and I can't remember my own darn recipe.
Any help would be appreciated.  Thank you.

Offline BeerSmith

  • Brewer, Author, Patriot
  • BeerSmith Administrator
  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 5558
  • BeerSmith - take the guesswork out of brewing!
    • BeerSmith
Re: Accidently deleted cloud recipe, help!
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2015, 08:10:58 PM »
You can try the following from the desktop:
  - Go to File->Open and try to open some of the older Cloud3.bsmx, Cloud4.bsmx, or Cloud5.bsmx files in your Documents/BeerSmith2 directory
  - if you can find the recipe, just copy/paste it into your My Recipes folder and then close the BSMX file you opened

Brad
Get a free trial of BeerSmith 3 here

Offline Tyrantut

  • BeerSmith New Brewer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • BeerSmith 2 Rocks!
Re: Accidently deleted cloud recipe, help!
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2015, 12:08:32 PM »
Unfortunately, I deleted the recipe from my cloud share on my mobile device, not the local copy on my desktop. I only had this recipe in the cloud.

Offline silveravnt

  • BeerSmith New Brewer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • BeerSmith 2 Rocks!
Re: Accidently deleted cloud recipe, help!
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2016, 07:04:22 AM »
You can try the following from the desktop:
  - Go to File->Open and try to open some of the older Cloud3.bsmx, Cloud4.bsmx, or Cloud5.bsmx files in your Documents/BeerSmith2 directory
  - if you can find the recipe, just copy/paste it into your My Recipes folder and then close the BSMX file you opened

Brad
Thank you for posting this. I found my missing recipe in Cloud1.bsmx. No clue how it got erased in the first place. By accident maybe.