Author Topic: New Confirm Changes Feature  (Read 4499 times)

Offline BeerSmith

  • Brewer, Author, Patriot
  • BeerSmith Administrator
  • BeerSmith Grandmaster Brewer
  • *****
  • Posts: 5561
  • BeerSmith - take the guesswork out of brewing!
    • BeerSmith
New Confirm Changes Feature
« on: December 03, 2003, 12:30:36 PM »
A feature I added in version 1.2...

If you go to the Advanced tab of the Options dialog (Tools Menu) you will see a new option called "Confirm Changes before Closing a Recipe"

If you check this block and then make changes to a recipe without saving it (either by the OK or Cancel button) BeerSmith will ask you if you want to save your changes.

This feature was added in response to some who thought the default behavior (which saves all changes) was undesirable.

Cheers!
Brad
« Last Edit: December 03, 2003, 12:30:51 PM by admin »
Get a free trial of BeerSmith 3 here